Elmhurst Park District Board of Park Commissioners

Board meetings are held on the second and fourth Mondays of each month, unless otherwise noted. Regularly scheduled board meetings falling on a holiday will be held on the following Tuesday.  The public is always welcomed to attend the open meetings and is encouraged to participate during the public comment portion of the meeting. Meetings are held in the Administrative Office boardroom, 375 W. First St., at 7 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

Any person requiring a reasonable accommodation to participate in this Park District activity should call (630) 993-8900 and ask for the ADA Compliance Officer, Monday through Friday from 8 a.m.-5 p.m. within 48 hours prior to the meeting. Requests for a qualified interpreter require a five (5) day advance notice.

The following are the regularly scheduled Board meeting dates for 2018. Meeting dates are subject to change. All meetings and any changes will be posted per Illinois Open Meetings Act 5 ILCS 120.

  • January 15 and 29
  • February 12 and 26
  • March 12 
  • March 26 board meeting CANCELLED
  • April 9 and 23
  • May 14 and 29* (Tuesday)
  • June 11 and 25
  • July 9 board meeting CANCELLED 
  • july 23
  • August 13 (held at The Hub in Berens Park ) and August 27 (held at the Administrative Office and Park Tour)
  • September 10 and 24
  • October 9* (Tuesday) and 22
  • November 12 and 26
  • December 10 (only one meeting in December)

*Tuesday meeting

Governing Body

The Elmhurst Park District is a separate governing unit which levies its own tax to provide park facilities and recreation for district residents. Innovative leadership starts with our community-elected, seven-member Board of Commissioners. Members of the Board of Commissioners are elected to a six-year term and serve without compensation.

Vince Spaeth - President
Vince Spaeth
President
vspaeth@epd.org
Kevin Graf- Vice President
Kevin Graf
Vice President
kgraf@epd.org
Doug Ennis
Doug Ennis
dennis@epd.org
Mary Kies
Mary Kies
mkies@epd.org
Patricia Morissette-Moll
Patricia Morissette-Moll
pmorissette-moll@epd.org
Tim Sheehan
Tim Sheehan
tsheehan@epd.org
Carolyn Ubriaco
Carolyn Ubriaco
cubriaco@epd.org

Click here to email all Elmhurst Park District Board Commissioners.