Safety Town Open Road

Fri, Jun 17 - 9:00am

Register here beginning one week prior to program date

Safety Town Open Road

Practice being a pedestrian on the sidewalks, use road safety while you ride your tricycle on the streets, and learn about railroad safety near the fully operational crossing gate. Children must be accompanied and supervised by an adult at all times when visiting Safety Town during Open Road. Participants must wear a helmet at all times when riding. Registered participants will be notified and credits will be issued if program is cancelled due to inclement weather. Bicycles, bicycles with training wheels, roller blades, shoes with skates and skateboards are not permitted.

Registration opens one week prior to each program date. Questions? Email the Program Supervisor.

Summer 2022 Open Road Dates - All times are 9-10:30 a.m. 

  • Friday, June 17
  • Friday, June 24
  • Saturday, June 25
  • Friday, July 1
  • Friday, July 8
  • Friday, July 15
  • Saturday, July 16
  • Friday, July 22
  • Friday, July 29
  • Friday, August 5
  • Saturday, August 6