Future Focus

Wednesday, December 21, 2022 - 9:26am

Plans for a dog park in Elmhurst are coming together. The Park Board approved hiring Upland Design to complete dog park architecture and engineering services at their Monday, December 19 meeting.

Monday, November 21, 2022 - 3:09pm

Improvements are coming to Ben Allison Park next year, including a new playground.

Friday, November 11, 2022 - 10:57am

Sugar Creek Golf Course held a ground breaking ceremony for the Sugar Creek restoration project on Saturday, November 5.

Friday, October 21, 2022 - 3:09pm

Ask questions and learn about District projects, accomplishments and future plans at the upcoming Virtual State of the Park District Address at 6 p.m. on Wednesday, November 16.

Monday, September 26, 2022 - 2:42pm

Cloudy skies didn’t stop the neighborhood from coming out to play last Saturday during the ribbon cutting at Eldridge Park’s newly redeveloped east playground.

Wednesday, June 1, 2022 - 9:27am

A new playground is coming to Eldridge Park's east side!

Friday, May 20, 2022 - 9:28am

For the sixteenth year in a row, the Elmhurst Park District has earned the Government Finance Officers Association of the United States and Canada (GFOA) Distinguished Budget Presentation Award for

Wednesday, January 19, 2022 - 2:56pm

Expressing a continued commitment toward strategically advancing diversity, equity and inclusion (DEI) across the organization, the Elmhurst Park District Park Board approved at their January 10 meeting the hiring of Edquity-Minded Consulting, LLC to conduct a DEI organizational assessment.

Wednesday, June 30, 2021 - 1:28pm

Master Plans for the expansion of Glos Memorial Park and the development of Centennial Park were approved at the June 28

Friday, May 28, 2021 - 1:56pm

Update - This survey is now closed.

Thursday, May 20, 2021 - 8:39am

Update: Due to weather, we will be meeting inside at Centennial Recreation Center.

We are working to enhance a park in your community and we need your help. Stop by our Open House at to give your opinion about the proposed Master Plan for the park.

Tuesday, May 4, 2021 - 10:11am

Update - This survey is now closed. 

Tuesday, April 27, 2021 - 2:49pm

Glos Memorial Park has provided open space and formal gardens in downtown Elmhurst, the community’s most densely populated area, since the 1

Tuesday, April 27, 2021 - 9:28am

5/3/21 - Please note that this open house is being moved indoors to the History Museum annex due to the rain forecast this evening.

Thursday, April 8, 2021 - 2:09pm

We are working to enhance a park in your community and we need your help.

Friday, January 29, 2021 - 11:48am

Improvements at the newest District park and expansion of green space are just some of the proposed capital projects District staff is planning for in 2021.