Park & Facilities Improvements

Monday, November 21, 2022 - 3:09pm

Improvements are coming to Ben Allison Park next year, including a new playground.

Friday, November 11, 2022 - 10:57am

Sugar Creek Golf Course held a ground breaking ceremony for the Sugar Creek restoration project on Saturday, November 5.

Wednesday, November 2, 2022 - 10:07am

A new park is on the horizon for Elmhurst Park District.

Monday, October 24, 2022 - 9:51am

Sugar Creek Golf Course invites the community to a ground breaking ceremony for the Sugar Creek restoration project on Saturday, November 5 at 10:30 am.

Wednesday, October 5, 2022 - 1:53pm

Update: This survey is closed. 

Monday, September 26, 2022 - 2:42pm

Cloudy skies didn’t stop the neighborhood from coming out to play last Saturday during the ribbon cutting at Eldridge Park’s newly redeveloped east playground.

Wednesday, September 7, 2022 - 12:59pm

Park District staff and Board Members joined Elmhurst Cool Cities Coalition (ECCC) on Tuesday, September 6 for a ribbon cutting celebrating the new native garden located on the north side of Wilder

Tuesday, August 30, 2022 - 12:45pm

The Park District had a special delivery this week, with the arrival and installation of exterior doors for the newly redeveloped Centenni

Friday, August 26, 2022 - 11:57am

Come play with us as we celebrate the new playground at Eldridge Park! The park's east playground, along Spring Road, was redeveloped this summer

Wednesday, August 10, 2022 - 11:50am

At their August 8 meeting, the Park Board approved the planting of sixty trees this fall.

Monday, August 8, 2022 - 11:43am

In mid-August, construction will begin at Washington Park as Elmhurst Park District staff removes the south baseball field.

Monday, August 1, 2022 - 12:43pm

Stop by Ben Allison's playground Wednesday, August 24, 6-7 pm to tell us changes you would like to see at the park in 2023!

Thursday, June 30, 2022 - 1:59pm

Sugar Creek Golf Course draws its name from the creek which runs through the property.

Monday, June 20, 2022 - 2:09pm

The Park District's newest park in more than 30 years, Centennial Park, is now open! Centrally located in Elmhurst, at 155 E.

Friday, June 17, 2022 - 4:22pm

Centennial Recreation Center (CRC), the new home for adult programming at Elmhurst Park District, is now open! Located in Centennial Park at 155 E. St.

Wednesday, March 16, 2022 - 3:42pm

Several capital projects received the approval to more forward at the Monday, March 14 Park Board meeting, with projects at Eldridge Park, Courts Plus and the Wilder Park Formal Garden scheduled to

Wednesday, March 2, 2022 - 11:58am

For more than 40 years, The Abbey at 407 St. Charles Road was the home of senior programming for Elmhurst Park District.

Friday, January 14, 2022 - 12:45pm

Upcoming maintenance work at Courts Plus will include the replacement of the roof over the Courts Plus café area, with the project receiving a

Thursday, January 13, 2022 - 3:06pm

At their January 10 meeting, the Park Board approved payments toward the replacement of the roof at the City of Elmhurst's Maintenance Facility

Wednesday, October 13, 2021 - 4:11pm

The Hub tent area at Berens Park was recently revitalized by the Parks Department, with new plants and surfacing installed this October.

Monday, October 4, 2021 - 1:14pm

Eternally Green Lawn Care, Inc. is scheduled to begin the annual fall broadleaf weed control applications on October 6, 2021.

Friday, May 28, 2021 - 1:56pm

Update - This survey is now closed.

Thursday, May 20, 2021 - 8:39am

Update: Due to weather, we will be meeting inside at Centennial Recreation Center.

We are working to enhance a park in your community and we need your help. Stop by our Open House at to give your opinion about the proposed Master Plan for the park.

Tuesday, April 27, 2021 - 2:49pm

Glos Memorial Park has provided open space and formal gardens in downtown Elmhurst, the community’s most densely populated area, since the 1

Tuesday, April 27, 2021 - 9:28am

5/3/21 - Please note that this open house is being moved indoors to the History Museum annex due to the rain forecast this evening.