Butterfield Park Project

Friday, November 18, 2016 - 9:29am

The Elmhurst Garden Club presented the Elmhurst Park District Board of Commissioners with a check for $4,500 at the Monday, November 14 Park Board meeting.

Friday, October 28, 2016 - 8:27am

In January of 2015, the Elmhurst Park District received news that it had been awarded a $400,000 Open Space Lands Acquisition and Development (OSLAD) grant from the Illinois Department of Natural R

Friday, September 16, 2016 - 11:46am

Construction at Butterfield Park continues at a good pace. Base material and underdrain pipe has been placed for the permeable paver walk. Electrical work has begun on the tennis court lights.

Wednesday, August 17, 2016 - 2:36pm

Construction is progressing for the Butterfield Park Playground for Everyone.  The concrete pads were poured that go under the rubber tile safety surfacing.

Tuesday, August 2, 2016 - 11:33am

Residents and visitors to Butterfield Park can look forward to smooth paths for biking and walking once Butterfield Park reopens this fall.

Friday, July 15, 2016 - 10:35am

Work continues at Butterfield Park. Demolition is underway with most of the paths removed.  All of the fencing has been removed from ballfields 2,3 and 4 as well as the asphalt around the fields.

Friday, July 8, 2016 - 12:49pm

Construction of the Playground for Everyone at Butterfield Park is moving right along with most of the demolition done.

Tuesday, June 28, 2016 - 2:15pm

Construction has started at the Butterfield Park playground with the remaining equipment and footings being removed. Demolition will continue for the rest of the week.

Friday, June 24, 2016 - 1:07pm

The $1.69 million bid by Elanar Construction Co., of Chicago, IL for the Butterfield Park Redevelopment Project was approved by the Park Board at their May 11, 2016 meeting.

Wednesday, June 22, 2016 - 11:22am

We're making way for the Playground for Everyone at Butterfield Park!

Tuesday, June 21, 2016 - 12:28pm

After months of fundraising, planning and construction, the Playground for Everyone at Butterfield Park will be a reality.

Tuesday, June 21, 2016 - 12:26pm

On Saturday, June 18, the Elmhurst Park District broke ground on the Butterfield Park redevelopment project and the Playground for Everyone.

Tuesday, May 31, 2016 - 9:30am

Celebrate with us and the community the construction of the Playground for Everyone and the new, improved Butterfield Park.

Friday, April 29, 2016 - 11:23am

Fischer School Student Council and Girl Scout members presented a check for $383.26 to the People for Elmhurst Parks Foundation during the Wednesday, April 27 Park Board Meeting.

Thursday, April 21, 2016 - 8:37am

After months of fundraising with the help of the People for Elmhurst Parks Foundation, significant contributions from numerous community groups, crowdfunding, and individual donations, The Playground for Everyone will be a reality at Butterfield Park this year.

Thursday, April 14, 2016 - 8:41am

Visitors to Wagner Community Center this past Saturday were able to satisfy a sweet tooth and help a good cause.

Friday, March 4, 2016 - 9:55am

On February 20, 2016 the People for Elmhurst Parks Foundation held a “Be a Kid Again” FUNdraiser to raise money for the soon-to-be-built Playground for Everyone at Butterfield Park, scheduled to be

Thursday, March 3, 2016 - 12:00am

Another community organization has chosen to join the People for Elmhurst’s Park Foundation in its commitment to bringing The Playground for Everyone to Elmhurst.

Wednesday, January 20, 2016 - 12:24pm

The People for Elmhurst Parks Foundation invites you to put away your heels and break out your hi-tops and playground attire at the ‘Be A Kid Again’ FUNdraiser for the Playground for Everyone on Sa

Friday, January 15, 2016 - 11:36am

Visitors to Wagner Community Center this past Thursday were able to satisfy a sweet tooth and help a good cause.

Friday, December 11, 2015 - 8:29am

When the Playground for Everyone at Butterfield Park opens in mid-2016, the playground won’t be the only eye-catching element on display.

Friday, October 30, 2015 - 1:30pm

 In response to requests from Butterfield Park neighbors, the Park Board of Commissioners has scheduled a special board meeting for Monday, November 2. The meeting will take place at 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, September 24, 2015 - 8:40am

On Wednesday, September 23, the Elmhurst Park District Board of Park Commissioners approved design and concept plans for the Butterfield Park renovation, which include the

Thursday, July 30, 2015 - 8:28am

Since announcing the Playground for Everyone, the Elmhurst Park District has been moving forward developing ideas and meeting with members of the community to gain support for the project.